HHD 2021-5782.jpg
1/9

Annual Meeting Slides

  WELCOME!

Congregation Beth Chaim is a welcoming, inclusive Reform Jewish congregation where members enjoy life-long Jewish living through educational, religious, social and cultural activities designed to fulfill their spiritual needs. We are a friendly and compassionate community who open the doors of our home to all.

There is Life in this House!

If you are able to offer assistance or a friendly call to your fellow members 
Volunteer button.jpg

Nefesh 

Hebrew for spirit of life

or breath of life.

istockphoto-1255236230-612x612.jpg

For recommended events, videos and readings, see our

Racial Justice page.

In case of pastoral emergency, please call the temple office (609) 799-9401 and select option 9.
This will allow our clergy team to assist you.
Click here for more information about plans to return to the building. 

NOTE: A password is now required for all CBC Zoom services and events. The current password was sent in an email to the congregation. If you did not receive a password, please send an email to password@bethchaim.org and we will respond ASAP.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday, July 30

5:30pm - Tot Shabbat in the Playground

7:30pm - Shabbat Under the Stars Service - in person and live-streamed

 

Saturday, July 31

8:45am - Torah Study in person and  on Zoom

Monday, August 2

1:00pm - Sisterhood Mah Jong

 

Tuesday, August 3

7:30 - Choir Rehearsal

 

Wednesday, August 4

7:00pm - Membership Committee on Zoom

8:00pm – Reopening Task Force on Zoom

 

Friday, August 6

7:30pm - Shabbat Service- Lay Led

 

Saturday, August 7

8:45am - Torah Study in person and on Zoom

 

Monday, August 9

1:00pm - Sisterhood Mah Jong

 

Tuesday, August 10

11:30am - Security meeting

7:30 - Choir Rehearsal

8:00pm - 50th Anniversary Chairs meeting

 

Wednesday, August 11

11:00am - Opening Ourselves to God

7:00pm - Religious Practices Committee on Zoom

8:00pm – Reopening Task Force on Zoom

 

Thursday, August 12

7:00pm - Fundraising Committee on Zoom

7:00pm - Israel Affairs on Zoom

 

Friday, August 13

7:30pm - Shabbat Service

 

Saturday, August 14

8:45am - Torah Study on Zoom

 

 ​

Don't have access to a computer or smartphone?
Call in to Zoom at 929.436.2866
General Meeting ID 852-344-1801

for Shabbat, Committees & Adult Education Classes.

Education Meeting ID 690-753-7060

PreSchoolCamp1.jpg

Where in the World Are Our
Beth Chaim Campers?

Join us for 11 weeks of adventure as we “travel” around the world.
Now through August 20, 2021

AmazonSmileGateway.JPG